Day 6

We have a zucchini plant on our patio and I’ve been trying to figure out different ways of eating it, so this morning I bought a julienne peeler which peels and cuts into nifty little strips so I could make zucchini spaghetti for lunch.

Its like pasta, only vegetables. You could probably do this with anything, I just happened to have an abundance of zucchini.

I started by sautéing onion and garlic in olive oil

I then Sautéed the zucchini for a little over a minute, till it was bright green and soft, but not mushy.

I added some leftover pasta sauce I had in the fridge in the pan and then added some grilled chicken from the night before, and ta-daa! fastest healthiest spaghetti you’ll ever make. Trust me, you wont miss the pasta.

Leave a Reply

