Peanutbutter Banana Honey “Ice Cream”

Theres only so many times you can make banana bread with old bananas, so I was super excited when I found this recipe for single ingredient ice cream, made purely of bananas. And I’m telling you, it tastes amazing, well unless, of course, you don’t like bananas, then this recipe is not for you. But if your favorite thing about coming home from school was peanut butter banana crackers, then this is for you:

4 overripe bananas

1 tablespoon of milk

2 tablespoons peanut butter

1 1/2 tablespoons honey

I actually like my bananas this spotted, but they always seem to end up in the trash before I can get my hands on them.

Slice your bananas before you freeze them, super important, they get really hard when frozen.

Frozen bananas, some of them stuck to the plate and broke when I chiseled them off.

After about 3 minutes of blending

About 10 minutes of blending. Never really got creamy so I added a tablespoon of milk just to help liquify it, you can skip this or try something else if you’re going for a lactose free version.

Quiet frankly, it tastes delicious just like this. But the original recipe said peanut butter, and how could I say no to that. After tasting it with the peanut butter it reminded me of my favorite peanut butter banana honey crackers (which I still make today). So I added some honey. so worth it.

Put into a container to freeze more solid. And yes, I did eat all the leftover in the bowl, it was delicious, I’ll let you know how it turns out frozen.

Im thinking Ill try the chocolate one next time, or maybe some variation of a bananas foster?

Update* Glorious scoop of banana goodness

Oh, and boy friend hates bananas, but still loved it.

One thought on “Peanutbutter Banana Honey “Ice Cream”

Leave a Reply

